Travel Information

Immigration and Custom Procedures


The essential information about the visa procedure is available on the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affair:


If needed, the OC will assist with the procedure.


Poland is a member of the European Union and the Schengen Area. Therefore, the citizens of the countries which are also members of EU and/or the Schengen Area are allowed to enter the territory of the Republic of Poland freely, without the need to fulfil any immigration conditions, and without the border control. The citizens of the Non-Schengen EU and EEA are also allowed to travel to Poland without fulfilling any immigration conditions. However, they are the subject to border control. The citizens from remaining countries are obligated to justify the purpose of their travel, present the place of their accommodation and prove sufficient funds for the stay and for the return travel to their country. Furthermore, they must not be considered as persons who can disturb the public order, security or international arrangements between the countries and they must not be on the list of persons whose entrance to Poland is forbidden. The Non-EU and EEA citizens should possess a valid travel document and a visa, unless it is not required.




The Non-EU and EEA citizens are allowed to enter the Schengen Area and stay for up to 90 days upon issuance of a Schengen unified short-term visa. Such an application should be submitted to the embassy or a consulate of the country of the visitor’s main destination. If a visitor wishes to stay longer than 90 days, then they need to apply for a national long term visa. In addition, the Non-EU and EEA citizens who have a permanent residence in one of the countries which are members of the Schengen Area are also allowed to enter the Republic of Poland.


More information can be found in the following link:,Entry-and-stay-conditions.html


COVID-19 Travel Information


All the necessary information about the current COVID-19 travel procedures is available in the official website of the Republic of Poland: